Thankful for Many Things

Standard

Keeping my Thanksgiving break in mind it is easy to reflect on how thankful I am for so many things. For starters, I am thankful for my health. I am thankful that God created me strong and healthy. Secondly, I am thankful and blessed with the best family a girl could ask for. Everyone tends to get aggravated at some point with a family member, but in the end I know I would not trade any of my family members for the world. I think it is my sisters goal to aggravate me at times, but I know at the end of the day she is someone I can always go to for advice and she has always supported my dreams. I am thankful for my wonderful parents who have supported me in every way possible with my dreams. They are the main reason I am able to attend school here at Eastern Kentucky University and the main reason why I am able to major in professional flight. The costs of flight labs are definitely not cheap and I am thankful I have parents who support me not only with schooling but who have supported me for nineteen years by putting a roof over my head and food on the table. I am thankful for my old flight instructor, Larry, who lives back at home in WV and was in his late seventies when he decided to take me on as his last student. Larry taught me all of the basics of flying at our home based airport 4G7 Fairmont, WV and if it wasn’t for him I don’t think I would have taken the path that I am on now.
So many of us today take the little things for granted and Thanksgiving is the time to reflect on just how thankful we are. I know none of this would be possible without our God and I try my best to thank him for all of the blessings that he has given my family and I.

Leave a Reply

