Christmas With My Family

Standard

Hello everyone! I hope everyone is having a wonderful Christmas break! My Christmas vacation has been a good one so far! All accept the fact that I came down with the flu a few days ago. It has really been kicking my butt. I have lost six pounds in two days. I was finally able to eat something today and I am starting to get back up on my feet. Before this whole sickness I was able to enjoy my Christmas with my family. We woke up that morning and instead of opening presents we decided to wait until that evening so we could help Mom get ready for our family holiday lunch. It actually worked out great! We had our family lunch and then opened presents with all of my cousins, aunts, uncles, and grandma. We decided to wait till everything was over to cause less stress for my Mom so when it was our time for our family to open presents it left some excitement at the end of the day! It was great to be with my whole family again. Every year we play “Yankee Swap” where everyone brings a gift worth twenty-five dollars and then chooses a random number out of a hat. We then go in order with the numbers and you have the option to open a new present or you can steal a present that has already been opened. So that makes it fun. We decided to do this a few years back when we realized it was just easier and more fun then trying to buy everyone in our family a gift. I received my Sporty’s trifold made for my mini iPad but Santa also included a mini clipboard that fits in the bands for my maps so it works out great! My grandma bought me a new watch for flying and some highlighter tape and pencils from Sporty’s as well. I can’t wait to try them out and get back into the air! It was another great Christmas not only for the presents I received, but the reason for the season and how blessed I truly am.

Leave a Reply

