First Day of Spring Semester

Standard

I cannot believe it is already my second semester of college! Where has the time gone? It is literally flying by. Today, Tuesday, January 20, 2015 I had my first day of the spring semester here at Eastern Kentucky University. My day consisted of me waking up around seven this morning. I got ready for my eight o’clock class and then attended three more after that. My Tuesdays and Thursdays are pretty busy now. Monday and Wednesday I have my instrument ground class at nine, humanities around eleven, and then I am able to FLY! Tuesdays and Thursdays I attend a computer, English, and Math class. On the bright side I don’t have class on Fridays now and I am able to just go to the airport and fly! I have had a pretty easy day today. Every class I have attended so far the professor has handed me a syllabus and explained what was on it. Although, I did have my first quiz of the semester in Math and homework assigned in every class. I’m trying to get it done today so I don’t have to worry about it tomorrow. Tomorrow will be a new day and I’ll actually have an aviation class. Those classes are much more interesting. Hopefully I’ll also be able to fly with weather permitting. It has been way too long! We have had wonderful weather today and yesterday with the temperatures in the upper forties and lower fifties. It’s really nice to see and feel considering I had to drive here on salted roads from the snow we received in West Virginia. This warm weather really makes me excited for summer flying at I39. Until then, I guess I’ll hold out through the cold. Hopefully Ill be able to fly tomorrow and blog about my progress and post some new pictures!

Leave a Reply

