Spring Break Adventures

Standard

Cruising the ocean, all you can eat dinners, zip lining in Haiti, snorkeling in Cozumel, and exploring Jamaica what more could a girl ask for? My spring break was very eventful and relaxing. We chose to go snorkeling and zip lining for our two excursions. My aunt Susan was a little nervous about the zip line, but of course after it was over she was ready to do it again! I wish I had a go-pro camera because it would have been awesome footage to have kept! I found a video on YouTube of the exact same zip line so you can get an idea and visual of what I am talking about! ( Video ) Dragons Breath Flight Line soars over 500 feet above the beaches at speeds of 40-50 mph. on a 2,600-foot long flight line! I have always thought about going skydiving and now after experiencing the zip line I am dead set on going skydiving in my future. Surprisingly I had no problem jumping off the deck for the zip line and I love the adrenaline rush. I’ve heard KEKX Elizabethtown has skydiving! It would be awesome if we could get a group of people from the flight deck that is interested as well! Snorkeling in Cozumel was a great experience too. The ocean reefs were gorgeous and I was able to spot a sea turtle, stingray, lots of fish, and a barracuda! Our snorkeling guide told us there was a stingray underneath so everyone could look and some lady started to panic. She asked, “Are we in danger?” The tour guide replied, “Noooooo, he is my friend.” It was pretty funny. The only bad thing was that the current was really strong that day so a lot of people didn’t like that and went back to the boat. I just managed to stay wide from the group (after getting kicked in the head with a flipper) and kicked my little flippers along. I’ve grown up on the water and consider myself a strong swimmer and I’ll admit it was pretty rough trying to stay as a group with the current being so strong. Jamaica was really fun too! We decided to just look around town and then go lay on the beach. It was really neat to see and experience the culture in Falmouth, Jamaica. Overall, I thought both excursions were awesome and all of the islands were gorgeous! I would love to go back one day!

Leave a Reply

